# 里里里

## **Big Jackson Public Schools**

### **BOARD OF EDUCATION SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES**

April 24, 2024 7:00 P.M.

**UNOFFICIAL** 

Members present: Charlotte Lockerby, Sue Jones, Laura Johnson, Lynn Ulman, Michelle, Ruelle Visitors: Rebecca Jackson, Kathy Ruelle, Ross Fulton, Breana Steed-Burns, Suzanne Carter, Kris Burns, Carrie Beeney

- I. CALL TO ORDER. The meeting was called to order by President Ruelle at 7:06 p.m.
- II. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE was recited.

#### III. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion by Ulman, supported by Johnson, to approve the agenda with one additional action item.

Ayes -5

Nays - 0

Motion carried.

#### IV. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion by Jones, supported by Ulman, to approve April 9, 2024 regular meeting minutes as presented.

Ayes -5

Nays - 0

Motion carried.

#### V. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

Interview with Carrie Beeney for Superintendent.

#### VI. LEADERSHIP REPORT

a. School Board President provided her recommendations to the Board.

#### VII. ACTION ITEMS

a. Motion by Ulman, supported by Lockerby, to approve the payment of outstanding invoices FACS and EFI Global.

Ayes -5

Nays - 0

Motion carried.

b. Motion by Ulman, supported by Lockerby, to approve payment to Scholten Fant Attorneys.

Ayes -5

Navs - 0

Motion carried.

c. Motion by Johnson, supported by Ulman, to approve Ross Fulton as Construction Supervisor.

Ayes – 5

Nays - 0

Motion carried.

d. Motion by Johnson, supported by Ulman, to engage MASB Superintendent search if needed.

Ayes -5

Nays - 0

Motion carried.

e. Motion by Johnson, supported by Ulman, to enter into a contract with Carrie Beeney as new Superintendent.

Ayes -5

Navs - 0

Motion carried.

| VIII. | BOARD COMMUNICATION There was no further communication from the Board.                             |                                    |
|-------|--|------------------------------------|
| IX.   | ADJOURNMENT  Motion made by Johnson, supported by Lockerby, to Ayes – 5  Nays – 0  Motion carried. | o adjourn the meeting at 9:12 p.m. |
| Mich  | nelle Ruelle, President  | Laura M. Johnson, Secretary        |